Reservations At The Point Logo

  Resorts Hotels Home Rentals Reviews Mexican Insurance
 
 
  Sonoran Sea Resort
 
  Reviews
 

Please make a selection from the categories below:

 
Resorts - Princesa De Penasco
Details  ( Click here to view reviews )
Princesa De Penasco

Phone:
Average Rating
(about sombrero ratings)
Sombrero Review Breakdown
Excellent.
Above Average
Average
Below Average
Poor
Not Rated
[close this tip]

Rocky Point Resorts are becoming the talk of Arizona and bordering states. With the completion of resorts such as Sonoran Sea, Sonoran Spa, Bella Sirena, Princesa De Penasco, Las Palomas, Sonoran Sun, Las Gaviotas and Marina Pinacate tourists are coming from everywhere. Our review forum allows people to post their positive or negative experiences and the user can read about them and also make a Rocky Point Reservation. Puerto Penasco is growing and we hope to provide you with useful information about our beautiful town.
Review  ( Click here to enter a review )

September 04, 2013
It\'s a must!
It was my daughters 19th birthday and I wanted to do something a little different. I decided it was Viva Mexico! I have stayed in quite a few places in Puerto Penasco and hands down this was the best, the rates are very reasonable and you are close proximity to all the great places to enjoy your stay. I will always book here from now on!

July 13, 2013
Good vacations
This was the second time we visited Paneasco and stayed at Princesa de Penasco. For this time we found that our room was out of phone and this was a problem in order to communicate with our friends that stayed in another room. Also we had to request the water bottle and service for pick up trash once during the 4 days we stayed there.

July 13, 2013
Good vacations
It was the second time we visited Penasco and Princesa Penasco as well, but this time we found that our room had not phone available, so this was a problem in order to communicate with our friends that were in another room. Also, the service in the room was not excellent, we had to request water and the service for pick up the trash . For us, the service was better the first time that we stayed there than the second one.

March 19, 2013
Disappointed
nice condo, but was disappointed to find out we could not have any visitors. Any, Ever! we had friends staying down the beach from us and had planned to have dinner one night at their place and one night at ours, only to find we could not have any visitors. I did not find this in my original online agreement, and did not find out until we arrived at the resort 300 miles from home. There should be some sort of arrangement that could be made, but we were told never. part of why we chose the Princesa was because of the kitchen/barbeque. otherwise a nice resort, but don\'t think I will stay there again.

October 25, 2012
Sisters Weekend
My sister and I have enjoyed many escapes to Rocky Point, but this was our first visit to the Princesa...and we loved it. The views are wonderful, and the condo was cute. The beach and pools were spotless, and there was enough room around the three pools to feel somewhat secluded. Great resort!

October 04, 2012
Fantastic location for relaxing but...
I now agree with a few of the reviews i read before staying here. The location is beautiful and if you are not fussed about being in the actual town these resorts are A+. The town is about 15 min drive away a great place to eat dinner is a place called La Curva. Just a couple of things about the condo we stayed in there were not enough towels (bring more towels), no hot water in one shower also the plug in that bath did not work and i could not bath my baby in it. Tried to use the blender and it did not work. If you want to use the dishwasher/clothes washer you need to bring the detergant. Also take a dish towel. These few things were just little inconvienences and did not detract from having a fantastic weekend being at a great place with the beach at the door. The condos on the ground floor looked worth the extra money but not with young children as the pool is right off the patio. The only other huge thing to mention was there was no SIGN for the Princesa!! A little strange, so if you are driving in just turn into the check in gate where it says Casa Blanca. Hope this was helpful.

October 04, 2012
Wonderful Time
We had and extremely wonderful time at the Princesa. Our condo was great had everything we needed no problems at all. We loved the complete kitchen with all the acessories needed to cook our food that we brought, even down as to save on having to leave to eat out for all our meals. Our meals were eaten on the terrace were we had an outstanding view of the beautifully landscaped resort and amazing ocean. The beach did have a lot of peddlers but not too over bearing. The only problem we had was finding the place cause when going thru the arches there wasn't a sign that said, "Princesa this way". We had to do many u-turns and ask directions to find the entrance. Once getting there and seeing what we had to enjoy it took all those frustrations away. We can't wait to go back and stay at the Princesa on our next escape to Rocky Point

September 23, 2012
Great Place to Stay
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised on how nice the resort was. The "apartment" we stayed in was very comfortable and had all the ammenities of home. It was not far from the beach as well as the many pools, small store, and restaurant. We will be looking forward to staying there again.

September 07, 2012
Excellent Services
Excellent services...clean....secure...

August 18, 2012
A great place at a reasonable price
This was our first time in Rocky Point. We really enjoyed the time. The Princesa was a great place. We had a 2bd, 2bth condo on the 2nd floor. Not fancy, but lots of space for 4 of us. Everything was great. Nice pools. Nice sandy beach. We had a great time. Only complaint was that when we had some mechanical problems with our car, the staff led us to a place that first of all was closed, and then secondly, did not do mechanical work. We were kind of left on our own. It would be great if they had a list of places they would recommend if you have emergencies. Anyway, we would stay at the Princesa again (and probably will).

July 29, 2012
Great Vacation
We really enjoyed our stay. Our son and daughter-in-law and granddaughter from Kansas shared the condo with us. They were impressed with the beach and the pools. They talked about returning next summer. We will plan to go back early next year. Thanks for sharing the condo. See you next year.

July 24, 2012
Loved the Princesa
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the resort. I loved being able to wake up in the morning and walk right down to the beach. The room we stayed in had a beautiful view and was very homey. Would like to see the wrist bands replaced with another means of security.

June 16, 2012
Spectacular Condo View!
The view from our oceanview condo was spectacular! The beach was great and the condo was great, stocked well and comfortable. Security was present The only thing lacking at the Princesa De Penasco is a decent restaurant on the premises.

June 14, 2012
Great Experience!
The personnel were very atentive and serviced the rooms regurely

June 13, 2012
Princesa Review
Overall, we were very happy with the resort. The views were FABULOUS and the condo very comfortable. Just a couple of things we thought might help to improve: Directions to the resort seemed clear, but they said to look for the Princessa sign, which we never saw. We stopped and asked directions, which cleared up our confusion. We did not have a corkscrew in our condo, though the staff at the cafe was kind enough to help us out. We also did not have potholders in the condo, which made cooking a bit dangerous. I realize the wristbands are for our security, but can't you find another way? We HATED wearing them the whole weekend. Cutting them off was the only good thing about leaving.

June 01, 2012
Great atmosphere
We rented a condo at the Princesa with another couple. The condo was just great, and because we could eat in our condo, we saved money to spend at the Mercado in Rocky Point! The grounds were just beautiful and the people who work there are really guest-oriented and very friendly. We had a stunning ocean view from our balcony and are looking forward to our next visit!

May 31, 2012
Great family atmosphere
We have stayed at this resort 3 times. 2 times with friends (all adults) and the 3rd time with the children. We had a blast every single time. It has it all. I would love to see, however, more restaurants near by.

May 31, 2012
Escape To Paradise
Upon entering Peurto Penasco I had a slight difficulty finding the Princesa and had to follow a local cab. However, from the moment I entered the resort I felt like I was in absolute paradise. The Beach is filled with bright white soft gorgeous sand mixed with millions of little pieces of shells. I also enjoyed the oversized hot tub and pool area. If you are going with family I recommend bringing a volleyball to play on the court right outside the resort pool area. Make sure to bring some steaks with you so you can grill out in the patio area. Oh, one last thing... If you are into all terrain vehicles, make sure to have $25.00 cash so you can rent one for an hour. The sand dunes behind the resorts are perfect for a dirt bike or four wheeler. I give Puerto Penasco and Princesa a solid 5 out of 5.

May 17, 2012
Princesa
We have been coming to Rocky Point for years and this was the first time staying in a resort. We loved it although our unit had a very uncomfortable sofa bed that needs to be replaced. The grounds are maintained beautifully and the staff was very helpful. We will be back.

May 17, 2012
Gorgeous!
I have stayed at this resort three times and absolutely love it. The landscaping is gorgeous. I love the three pools and it's a short walk to the beach. I also like the "no vendor" zone on the beach. The condos are clean and nicely decorated.

May 13, 2012
Almost perfect!
The only thing that kept the Princesa from a perfect rating was the very limited menu of the Grill and the fact that it was closed one day of our stay so we had to make an extra trip into town.

May 10, 2012
An excellent stay!
We had a terrific time at la Princesa. It was our first time to Rocky Point and although I was warned not to expect Cancun - type of luxury, i was pleasantly surprised how nice the resort was, how beautifully landscaped it was and how nice our condo was. Very, very nice!

May 02, 2012
Family Vacation
Our family of 29 members, stayed at Princesa de Penasco resort for a 4 day weekend from 4/27-5/1. We had a great time, the resort is beautiful and has everything you need right there that you dont have to leave the resort. It was great for all the age groups, toddlers, teenagers and adults. The only thing I would change is possibly the room service. We didnt have extra trash bags, or clean towels being replaced thru our stay. However, it did have a washer/dryer which you dont care to use so much during a vacation. Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay and will definetely will be returning again soon.

July 27, 2011
404D
first night we got to this room we tried calling customer service nobody answers the phone, the bed was harder then a rock, they didnt want to give us a new room. The dishwasher was out of service, shower wouldnt drain the water properly, we wanted to make margaritas but the blender was broken. they didnt keep any extra toilet paper , the water wasnt coming out of the shower head. so overall the room wasnt worth the trip. hope they read this and can improve their service

July 25, 2011
2 Bedroom Condo
Great Condo. The elevator needs airconditioning and so does the club house bathroom, other than that it was a great place to stay.

July 23, 2011
Great vacations
It was great. thanks

June 27, 2011
Nice, quiet resort
We have been staying at the Princesa for the past seven years. We enjoy the beach and the peacefulness of the resort. We will definitely stay at the Princesa again.

June 09, 2011
puerto penasco
great wheater, very sunny and great food, atv rentals are everywhere and prices are modest compare other resort towns, friendly people and a safe place to bring the family.

April 20, 2011
perfect dying to go back
I\'ve stayed at la princesa a few times. I read the reviews of people having bad experiences and I couldn\'t believe it. I suppose it depends on how well maintained each owner has their room. E402 was beautiful. I will absolutely stay there again. I felt right at home

February 20, 2011
Update
Hello, we love this place so much we've bought our own condo. Proximity to the water as well as the views are wonderful. the staff is friendly and helpful. We have a gym that overlooks the sea,our internet service has been upgraded, most of our units have stateside channels, and a small restaurant which makes a killer burger w/fries for a killer price..So maybe now's the time to give pricessa another shot. I own E107 i think its one of the best condo's here. Visit rentmyrockypointcondo.com to see what I'm talking about.

July 19, 2010
wonderful
We just spent 4 nights at Picessa and the only thing wrong was having to leave. Everything was wonderful, the staff was very professional and friendly. Clean condos and the pools were very clean and inviting. Easy access to the sea. I would definitely stay there again.

March 27, 2010
Older but beautiful
Been going to Rocky Point for more than 10 years now. Still love the Princessa. It is one of the few with BBQs that aren\'t at the very back of the parking lot. It is smaller & more intimate than most of the other resorts. 3 pools, and 3 kiddies pools so if you have little kids they have somewhere they can swim. The volleyball court often has some sort of pick-up game in the early to late afternoons which is fun if you like volley ball. All of the rooms I have stayed in have been good. AC worked, enough pots & pans for the most part. All in all very happy with the rooms.

September 08, 2009
smelly rooms
I will never stay at la prinsesa again smelly rooms like open sewer, dirty bed covers, old condos. i will never go to ta princesa resort again

September 08, 2009
love penasco
2nd year in a row, loved it again, c ya next summer

July 18, 2009
Ideal weekend trip
First time in Puerto Penasco and Mexico. The drive from Phoenix was not bad despite the 110 temps. We stayed in B201, 2 bedroom, 2 bath. Perfect for 2 couples. Rooms were very clean. Full kitchen with all utensils, appliances, & tableware. We took advantage of the ice cube trays & blender. Oddly enough, the washer & dryer did come in handy as well. B201 was right next to the stairwell for easy access to the car & pool/beach. We can\'t say we were bothered by the passing people. We arrived after the 4pm check in so there wasn\'t a line at all to check in. Security was clearly visible both day & night. The pools were clean. I noticed maintence check the ph levels at least twice (first time was early in the AM, the next was mid afternoon). The only thing lacking is decent restaurant & bar. Since they are condos w/ a full kitchen, there really isn\'t a need. You can always visit the other resorts next door if need be.

March 26, 2009
THE BEST!
WE have stayed at multiple condos in Rocky Point and the beautiful Princesa is THE BEST deal for the money, location and perfectly friendly staff.

October 20, 2008
Going downhill
c105 was with a distinct oder of sewage from the minute we walked in. Not enough linens; the staff gave us linens but then the kids were cold and wanted another blanket and were told \"all the blankets you need are in the condo. there was only one. The pools are cold and no one therefore swims in them. The dishes and silverware were not as clean as in the past. the TV\'s were both not working. The price was too high for what we recieved. I have stayed before and will think about staying again but will definately be more particular about which condo. the economy is bad for us and if they want us visitor they better start taking care of the place.

August 26, 2008
best
none

August 18, 2008
Best vacation ever!
My husband and I were a little apprehensive to drive to Mexico and vacation there. I had done everything online so we were really trusting all we saw was truth. We were blown away at the beauty, security, and the helpfulness of the locals (neither of us speaks Spanish). It was fabulous! It was as if we had the resort to ourselves. I am now planning a return trip!

July 27, 2008
Great Condo
We\'ve been coming to La Princesa for several years now and have never been disappointed with the facilities. The apartments are always clean and comfortable and no matter where you stay you have a great view of the ocean. The staff keep the grounds clean and security is always present. All the desk staff speak fluent English and are completely professional. I was disappointed that the wifi was out my entire stay. There was only one internet connection available down at the front desk, so there was lots of waiting in line (my wife had to submit some work for an online class...). We had a few bulbs that were burned out that we never could get replaced and there were no linens for the fold out bed. Were it not for these minor things, it would have been a perfect experience. I DO recommend it!

July 10, 2008
No working AC`
when we arrived the wait to check in was almost 1hr! the room itself was nicer than expected unfrotunately, the AC did not work for the 4 days we stayed- we tried to call the front desk but they never answered the phone- nor did they listened to us when we brought it up to them, we didnt have a choice but to take several showers throughout the night to keep cool- not a good experience when you have a 2 yr old- also, you are treated horribly when you are a \"guest\" not an \"owner\"- cant listen to music after 10pm- perhaps this should be disclosed when booking- we were there to vacation and have fun not to go to bed at 10pm- basically everything within the hotel closed at 10pm-not convenient when bringing kids having to drive everywhere to get a bite in the evening or a Sunday- because the restaurant did not serve food Sundays only drinks-

May 21, 2008
Great Location
I can't believe how close to the beach we were, literally 30 steps from our patio and we were in the sand. The beach is beautiful. The condo was spacious and very clean. We were very impressed with our stay at Princesa. I look forward to returning soon!

April 26, 2008
I can't believe the poor reviews I am seeing about the Princessa. I stay there 3 times a year and will never go anywhere else. I have stayed at every resort in R.P. and always go back to the Princessa. You need to stay in B-503 or C-501!!!!
I guess you have to take the critisism with a grain of salt as they say. I have stayed at Las Palomas a couple times actually my parents have a penthouse there. The place is nice. If you can ignore the Jack Hammers. I have stayed at Bella Serrena, what is that 1/2 mile from the beach. I have stayed at the sun the sky the sea. They are nice but are like an apartment complex. I love the princessa. I have stayed in 2 very lush condo's they are b-503 or c-501. I won't even go down to R.P if one of those condos are not availible. The tell me at the Prinsessa when I book one of them that they are one of the most rented condos on the strip. So maybe that is the crumugins problems. Yes Mexico will always be Mexico. They are years behind us. It does seem that they take 2 steps forward and then three steps back. But with all the places to stay. I have stayed at them all. I like the service, food, and the b-503-c-501 condos. Now if I had a choice between the Princessa or my parents las palomas Penthouse knowing they will NOT be there. Well I think you know what I would choose.

April 16, 2008
Princesa
We stayed in the Princesa De Penasco in April and it was a great room, good price, and quick check in the staff was friendly

February 24, 2008
Disappointed
This resort was probably one of the worst resorts that I've stayed in. Our room was very dirty. The bedding in the bedroom was very soiled. The bathroom smelled like a open sewer. The shower curatin was extremely moldy. The only positive was the view of the beach. I'm sorry that I had to write this review, but I was just really disappointed in the lack of upkeep to the room.

August 23, 2007
Check-in Services Should Be Improved
From Southern California we travelled to Rocky Point on the 3rd week of August. It was our first visit to this town. Overall it was a great trip ! Rocky Point is a hidden charm with a tropical climate, warm ocean water, exotic atmosphere of a faraway land -- just 9 hours driving from Los Angeles area. I was impressed with a row of resorts/hotels on the sandy beach. Princesa is one of them. We had a great 3 days. However, I think the check-in services at the front desk was terrible. We had to wait for more than an hour to get into our room. The check-in area was very small, no chairs to seat and no rest room, so with 10 to 20 guests hanging around to checkin, it was hot & overcrowded. The hotel's clerks and maids did their best to speed up the services, but they seemed unorganized and not well trained. Overall, this hotel/resort was nice. It's worthy of our money.

August 22, 2007
Loved the Place
We had an excellent time. The condo was great and fully equipped. Great place to go to relax and enjoy. Not sure why they close the pools at 10:00 with all that security around.

August 01, 2007
Beautiful beachfront condos
The important thing to remember when staying at the Princesa de Penasco is that they are privatelty owned condos, it is not a hotel. The condos are beautiful. The ocean front condo we staid in had an absolutely gorgeous veiw from the balcony, and I imagine the ocean view condos have beautiful veiws although it would include more of the resort along with the ocean. There is a limited cleaning service. The condo was clean when we arrived, but when we were there they only did the trash and towels. Even though it did not have the amenities that a hotel may have the condo was large, beautifully decorated, and right on the beach. Apparently in Mexico the strip of beach right in front of the ocean is public property and cannot be privately owned; therefore, vendors come to sell their goods. The Princesa is good about making sure the vendors do not cross onto the resort property, so there is still a good amount of beach where the vendors cannot come. Having the vendors there made it feel like Mexico and we were able to buy fresh mango right there on the beach. Overall the condos were beautiful with beautiful veiws and it was not so insulated that we forgot we were in Mexico. I would go again and recommend it to others.

July 15, 2007
Great service, not so great guests
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Princesa and are looking forward to returning next year(2008). No problems with service of cleanliness of the place. Unfortunately, there were several 'guests' who did not quite conduct themselves as well as we would have liked,i.e. loud, boisterous, drinking for several hours around the pool.

May 26, 2007
Nice Facility, but Poor Service
The condo was clean and spacious, with a clear view of the beach. Only problems with the condo was that the TVs were blurry, and the bedroom VCR was broken. Service was poor. It took three days to get our dishwasher fixed, after being told we had been put at the top of the list. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, but lack of timely service was a major problem.

May 08, 2007
Room
This was our first time to Rocky Point. We enjoyed the resort & accomodations. A few little things could have made our stay more enjoyable. We requested a 1 bd/with a sleeper sofa. While we had a sleeper sofa we had no sheets/blankets. There was nothing we could but take from the master bed & made due. We requested this from the front office along with toilet paper for the bathroom. As there was none to be found. We contacted the office several times and they said housekeeping would provide additional towels & paper. It just never came. We resorted in taking a trip to Circle K.

May 03, 2007
Needs Help
The check in process took at least 30 min. They gave us room keys that didn't work and were nvere able to correct the problem. Rooms were nice. But had a realy long haul to get to the beach. Don't think we'll go back.

April 28, 2007
Beachfront escape
This is my 4th trip to Rocky Point, all having been booked at the Princesa. I've traveled with my small kids (ages 2-10), husband and girlfriends. It's like camping in a resort! We pack all our food and booze and hop in the car for 3-4 hrs and it's awesome! The Princesa rooms are fully furnished, with linens, kitchen appliances (think blenders, dishwasher, microwave), have a washer and dryer and all are ocean view with balconies. Most rooms have t.v.s and DVD players in the living room and BR. The grounds are well maintained, there are pools, a jacuzzi, a work out room and an on site store for last minute necessities. They even have a water cooler in each room and refill it should you run out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and have never been disappointed!

March 29, 2007
nicely decorated room
We just returned from staying in room E507. The room was perfectly decorated and supplied. The maid service has a lot to be desired. Our maid was at best, adequate. We had to ask for towels and soap. We didnt even know we had this service until someone else told us. This condo does need a few updates like new counters. THe beds were comfy. Great sunset views. The ground were clean and kept up. I would stay there again. Great location

March 18, 2007
Beautiful spot, great room
We stayed during spring break with our two children. Was initially concerned that it might be alittle wild. Not the case. All was quiet by 10 pm every night. Staff friendly. Food good. The facility was very clean, rooms large, beach was beautiful. Throughly enjoyed the resort and would definitely stay again!

February 12, 2007
great time at the princesa
5 stars! I was hesitant about going to the princesa after reading all the reviews. let me tell everyone that those are bull. i had an awesome time at this resort. we traveled at the end of the offseason. maybe 40 people in the whole hotel. great service. awesome grounds. if you have kids make sure and get them a sand toy kit and dont forget the beach volleyball. there is a nice beach volleyball net. my daughters enjoyed the beach and the great pools. we already are planning on booking the fourth of july week with the princesa. my one concern was the noise you could hear from the outside. i could hear every footstep and word spoken. and the convenient store there is a rip off and a half. i bought sunscreen and two inflatable toys total $51 dollars. i think the girl just took me to the cleaners cause i am american.

November 26, 2006
Nice Stay
Our stay was fairly pleasant. To the left of Princessa is the best stretch of beach at Puerto Penasco (it is sandy and not rocky). The condo was clean and well furnished. At night it was noisy, but this is common with all of these condos. When americans visit Mexico they tend to act like complete retards (drunk, noisy, lighting fireworks, dirtying the beach, etc.) The Princessa is priced a bit cheaper than the other condo communities, probably because a lot of their condos are not ocean front. We still had a nice view of the ocean. It was a good value. We recommend bringing ear plugs to deal with the noisy people at night. Overall, a good stay at a good value.

July 11, 2006
Needs Improvement
It took us 45 minutes to check in. That was a long wait after a long drive. We were not given the option of leaving a cash deposity or via our credit card. I didn't like that. There should be a walk through completed at time of check in. I still don't know if I am going to be charged for damages (broken tile, cracked vase) that were present at check in time. There should be people available to complete a walk through if a customer wants to check our at 7:30 a.m. I should not have to wait until 9 when the maid comes to work.

July 06, 2006
Will Never Return, Terrible!!!
We stood in line for 30 min to check in, when we got to the room the bed sheets were not on the bed the house keeper opened the door with her key in the middle of us exploring the condo, she dropped off a bag of bed sheets and top cover in a bag and said she was busy so I needed to put them on (which I did). The electricity and water were out for a day (that includes no running water in our condo, we couldnt wash up, or flush the toilet (seems the pumps were out too). We had to bath in the swimming pool and they were filthy as well, definately not maintained. There is no restaurant in the resort only this dingy bar with unwelcoming service people. Oh you can't even find this hotel because it is hiden behind all of the rubble of new construction and there are no signs telling you were to go. If you dont speak spanish you are screwed because the locals are the only people who could lead you to this hidden place. PTO Penasco completely 3rd world country. Piles of garbage and poverty. On our departure there were three different ladies that were also checking out and they were complaining about things that had been stolen from their rooms from the same maid. The guy at the counter was so curt, he told them that that was tough but they were not going to do anything and if they wanted to pursue this they would have to go to the police and file a report. I paid $420 for 2 nights and it was a total disappointment, I will never return again.Moreover, I am going to attempt to get some of my money back for my inconvience of not having a toilet to use, running water for hygiene or cooking, and no darn electricity. This place is a mess and poorly run. I would not recommend it to anyone. For this amount of money you can go anywhere else.

July 06, 2006
No water/ No Maid - No going back
We stayed at the Princesa over the 4th of July weekend. We arrived Sat. the 1st. Sunday the 2nd the water shut off (this means toilets too) at 6:00 pm while everyone was getting ready to go into town. It did not come on until 11:00 the next morning. That's 17 hours without showers and toilets. When the water came on it was cold. We never had warm showers the rest of the trip. By Monday we had to ask for fresh towels, because we never saw a maid. Monday night the same thing happened - no water again til morning. The hotel said the reason for no water was because the "fix it man" had to go into town to get a screwdriver!!! Never going back.

June 25, 2006
I had return for my second stay and I shall not return to this resort no more.
I stayed at princesa condo# C302. When I got there I expected what I had seen on my last visit. This condo had broken bed full size. The floor seems more cushioned than this beds. The condo was disgusting, the floors were a mess like they had not swept or mopped in years. My frozen food was spoiled due to the frig not working.Maintaince finally had to put free-on but it was to late. I ended going to town for dinner every day. The management did not seem to care. They told me they were booked and I could not switch condos. I will sure consider another resort next time I go.

May 02, 2006
Noisy!
We've stayed at the Princesa twice before, but this weekend was the worst. Between 11 PM and 3 AM various parties of drunk people are coming home yelling and screaming and the walls are paper thin! Combine that with the little kids heading to the pool and screaming at 8:00 AM and you don't get much quality sleep. Rooms are great, but they need to control the noise factor.

April 24, 2006
Do not stay here
We have been to Puerto Penasco 11 times, and this is our first and last time staying at the Princesa. The staff is very friendly and the rooms clean. Why the poor rating? The walls, ceilings and floors must be made of a paper. We heard every footstep, every marble drop at 2 am and every furniture move. Checkin/checkout process is disorganized and extremely lengthy. You can count on at least a half hour. Next, the $100 cash deposit. Our maid gave us 2 towels instead of the 3 we had upon arrival in 1 bathroom and we were charged at checkout for the towel the maid never gave us although the front desk conveniently forgot their english when we called to point this out. Also, it is stated that the maids do not make the beds or clean the dishes, so as far as I can tell they are there to take your towels and that is all. Read the checkout instructions carefully, we did and thankfully they only got us for the towel. Also, happy hour is really an hour, drinks are as spendy as Scottsdale without the atmosphere. Stay at Playa Bonita or a house on Sandy Beach for a similar price.

March 19, 2006
Princesa Going Downhill
We had stayed at Princesa before and had a wonderful experience. We convinced another family to come with us this time and were very disappointed. The two condos were barely furnished. Neither had a full service kitchen. The ovens did not work, they burned everything. The furniture was serviceable but hardly worth the $200 a night we paid. There were not enough pillow cases, or blankets. The pools were not heated and the service was poor. Although we will go back to Rocky Point, we will not be staying at the princesa.

January 10, 2006
For the cost, got slightly less than expected
No heat, low water pressure. Service not amazing by any means. Awesome location, right on the beach -- beautiful sand and sea water. Saw dolphins! Awesome pools and tub. Adequate work out station and services within. The room was as expected. Not so well insulated from party above us; I could here every word of every conversation, no thanks. Confusing to find "short cut" into town, but quick and easy once mapped out.

December 21, 2005
awesome weekend
When we got to town,we arrived before check in,so therefor we headed to Manny's.After leaving Manny's and headed to the resort,we had trouble locating the Princesa.Now this is where the trouble begins.We ended up at the wrong resort,we were told to turn around and turn right at the 4th driveway,which we did,but did not notice the spike strips in the roadway.Well we entered the exit,no signs,no warning,nothing.So we ended up with 2 flats.The tire guys came out,saved one tire,had to spend 250 dollars on another one.Woke up the next morning and noticed someone else did the same thing...they really need to fix this.Other than that the room was fantastic,the staff was very helpful,the overall resort was top notch.We will be back again after the new year..Sure hope they fix that sign problem,because buying tires can sure dip into the beer budget!!!!

December 07, 2005
The security needs to lighten up
We stayed at this lovely resort, but as soon as the sun went down the security got a little out of hand. At 6:30 pm we were yelled at 4 TIMES by the security because we had 3 people on the balcony- no music, no kids, just the adults talking, This happened both days.

October 17, 2005
Excellent accomodations
The condo/Resort is very comfortable, sufficient space, and has a 'Homey feel' once you are there. Now for the negatives: We traveled with 'the grandparents' and children 10, 8, and 6 years old. What would have made our stay better is 1. If Princesa de Penasco offered a HEATED/SWIMMING POOL, 2. The mini store should have sandals or water/beach shoes for kids as well as adults. 3. For the same price or a slight difference in Total for our stay : THE CHECK OUT TIME SHOULD BE 12:00 or 1:00 P.M. For my family these 3 details would have made our stay a more pleasant and memorable one. Please take into consideration any and all details that your patrons or consumers may need and would like to see improved in a possible future stay at your location.

September 13, 2005
Stay at the Princesa
The room that I stayed in (D404) was very nice, and I would have considered it to be excellent except for 2 things. There was a hole in the bathroom floor that my shoe even got caught in while I was walking. There was some kind of fluid coming up from whatever the hole led to that smelled kind of funny. Also, the airconditioning vent in the kitchen was leaking water everywhere. We had to keep the trash in the middle of the walk way to catch all the water. Other than that, the stay was wonderful!

September 13, 2005
poor service
we noticed things right away. both of the patio tables had no glass tops,which makes it difficult to enjoy a meal outside; the bathroom shower liner was torn on 7 of the 12 holes; the coffee maker did not work (we called friday am at 7:30am and did not receive a replacement until saturday at 11am after 7 phone calls (rita is on her way... but they knew that one was not available), the burner on the stove did not work (we called 25 minutes after we arrived and that was not fixed until the 7th phone call on Sat 11am). The manager that came to the room was defensive (normal behavior when you know you're WRONG) and said that she could not help,if we didn't let her. We're educated people that were respectful but firm in our demands for basics (there was no problem in taking my 628.45) customer service is there to ensure that things are handled in a professional and timely manner, there was absolutely no reason that so many phone calls had to made or that we had to get upset over something so basic like a coffee maker or shower curtain.

September 13, 2005
Do not rent Condo C105!!!
At check-in, the desk clerk demanded $40 "in cash" before he would release us our keys. He said we had two extra persons, but our reservation confirmation listed 4 adults (which is how many of us there were), which we had already been paid for. Because we had no choice and had already paid for the room on a credit card, we paid the $40, which probably went right into his pocket. Then we find out the condo owner had disconnected the phone and cable. Finally, someone attempted to shower and found out that NO water would come out of the showerhead. After maintenance came, we had a drizzle, but barely enough to get wet. We ended up showering at the pool shower. We had a pool front room, but the pool was green and closed all weekend. NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS PLACE AT ALL!!!!! WILL NOT RETURN!!!!!

September 07, 2005
Rocky Point
We were very disappointed when we arrived, we were charged extra for 3 people even though I put the amount in the reserverations and was not quoted for more people. We did not get towels for showers until the second day. The garbage was never taken out, we never recieved soap to do dishes. The bedrooms had small beds and not even to accomodate us, we had people sleeping on the floors. We were very disappointed in our condo. It was our first time to Rocky Point and we were very upset at the accomdations, we would never stay at this place again.

August 25, 2005
Princesa
The condo was quite nice, but it's clear that the rest of the condo facilities are declining. The fitness center was shabby. The beach was clean and very nice.

August 24, 2005
Great view but problems with condo
There was a lot of room, and the beds were comfortable - however, when we arrived someone was working on the TV and they never did get it fixed for our whole visit. We only used the VCR anyway, but it was still substandard. Also, there were lightbulbs missing from some lamps. Food at the restaurant was very good, but not many options.

August 23, 2005
Stay somewhere else
Our condo was a mess from the get go. Sveral things missing or broken. No glass on patio table, patio chairs severley sun rotted. No hot water and showers didnt drain properly. We were on the 5th floor with small children and the patio door was broken it could not be locked. Guest services were no help at all just gave us the run around. Beach vendors sitting around the beach all day. Pool dirty. I could go on forever.

August 09, 2005
Will not be staying at Princesa again!
We had a large group of family members that met from several parts of the Southwest at the Princesa. We stayed for 4 days. During our stay we experienced: Rude personnel Security that is over the top strict Extra charges for having children over the age of 13 A pull out couch that had a 2 inch mattress with no linens/pillow cases Cookware that was crusted over with burnt on food Lack of power and water for half a day One of our condos had a backed up toilet for 2 days Overall a horrible experience, certainly not worth $165/night! We will be moving our annual family reunion to San Diego next year!

June 25, 2005
Being a princess in Rocky Point
Ok...yes, the resort is beautiful. No two ways about it. I don't see why anyone would spend more per night for the other sea side resorts. This one has it all. One catch though, they are very strict. Almost too strict. After 10 o'clock, take your laughs off the patio and go to bed or go into town. They won't tolerate even the most moderate of group noise.

May 24, 2005
Average resort
We ended up not staying here but we had a group of friends who stayed so we got to spend a lot of time in their condo. First of all their bed was terrible. It was hanging low in the middle kind of like a hammock. The place was not luxurious at all. It seemed pretty mundane. It's ok, but for the price I would rather stay at Sonoran Spa or Bella Sirena since they all cost about the same.

April 22, 2005
Fun for the entire family
We stayed at the Princesa for a vacation in Rocky Point. This resort is fabulous. The entire family had a blast. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was an easy walk to get to the beach. The sunsets are just beautiful and the condo was nicely decorated. We will be back for sure, we love Rocky Point!!

Please click on the link below if you would like to enter a review for a cafe, restaurant, resort, hotel, fishing tours, and many more rocky point activities. Thank you in advance for your contribution.