Reservations At The Point Logo

  Resorts Hotels Home Rentals Reviews Mexican Insurance
 
 
  Sonoran Sea Resort
 
  Reviews
 

Please make a selection from the categories below:

 
Resorts - Princesa De Penasco
Details  ( Click here to view reviews )
Princesa De Penasco

Phone:
Average Rating
(about sombrero ratings)
Sombrero Review Breakdown
Excellent.
Above Average
Average
Below Average
Poor
Not Rated
[close this tip]

Rocky Point Resorts are becoming the talk of Arizona and bordering states. With the completion of resorts such as Sonoran Sea, Sonoran Spa, Bella Sirena, Princesa De Penasco, Las Palomas, Sonoran Sun, Las Gaviotas and Marina Pinacate tourists are coming from everywhere. Our review forum allows people to post their positive or negative experiences and the user can read about them and also make a Rocky Point Reservation. Puerto Penasco is growing and we hope to provide you with useful information about our beautiful town.
Review  ( Click here to enter a review )   ( View All )

September 04, 2013
It\'s a must!
It was my daughters 19th birthday and I wanted to do something a little different. Click here to read more

July 13, 2013
Good vacations
This was the second time we visited Paneasco and stayed at Princesa de Penasco. Click here to read more

July 13, 2013
Good vacations
It was the second time we visited Penasco and Princesa Penasco as well, but this time we found that our room had not phone available, so this was a problem in order to communicate with our friends that were in another room. Click here to read more

March 19, 2013
Disappointed
nice condo, but was disappointed to find out we could not have any visitors. Click here to read more

October 25, 2012
Sisters Weekend
My sister and I have enjoyed many escapes to Rocky Point, but this was our first visit to the Princesa. Click here to read more

October 04, 2012
Fantastic location for relaxing but...
I now agree with a few of the reviews i read before staying here. Click here to read more

October 04, 2012
Wonderful Time
We had and extremely wonderful time at the Princesa. Click here to read more

September 23, 2012
Great Place to Stay
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised on how nice the resort was. Click here to read more

September 07, 2012
Excellent Services
Excellent services. Click here to read more

August 18, 2012
A great place at a reasonable price
This was our first time in Rocky Point. Click here to read more

July 29, 2012
Great Vacation
We really enjoyed our stay. Click here to read more

July 24, 2012
Loved the Princesa
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Click here to read more

June 16, 2012
Spectacular Condo View!
The view from our oceanview condo was spectacular! Click here to read more

June 14, 2012
Great Experience!
The personnel were very atentive and serviced the rooms regurely

June 13, 2012
Princesa Review
Overall, we were very happy with the resort. Click here to read more

June 01, 2012
Great atmosphere
We rented a condo at the Princesa with another couple. Click here to read more

May 31, 2012
Great family atmosphere
We have stayed at this resort 3 times. Click here to read more

May 31, 2012
Escape To Paradise
Upon entering Peurto Penasco I had a slight difficulty finding the Princesa and had to follow a local cab. Click here to read more

May 17, 2012
Princesa
We have been coming to Rocky Point for years and this was the first time staying in a resort. Click here to read more

May 17, 2012
Gorgeous!
I have stayed at this resort three times and absolutely love it. Click here to read more

May 13, 2012
Almost perfect!
The only thing that kept the Princesa from a perfect rating was the very limited menu of the Grill and the fact that it was closed one day of our stay so we had to make an extra trip into town. Click here to read more

May 10, 2012
An excellent stay!
We had a terrific time at la Princesa. Click here to read more

May 02, 2012
Family Vacation
Our family of 29 members, stayed at Princesa de Penasco resort for a 4 day weekend from 4/27-5/1. Click here to read more

July 27, 2011
404D
first night we got to this room we tried calling customer service nobody answers the phone, the bed was harder then a rock, they didnt want to give us a new room. Click here to read more

July 25, 2011
2 Bedroom Condo
Great Condo. Click here to read more

July 23, 2011
Great vacations
It was great. Click here to read more

June 27, 2011
Nice, quiet resort
We have been staying at the Princesa for the past seven years. Click here to read more

June 09, 2011
puerto penasco
great wheater, very sunny and great food, atv rentals are everywhere and prices are modest compare other resort towns, friendly people and a safe place to bring the family. Click here to read more

April 20, 2011
perfect dying to go back
I\'ve stayed at la princesa a few times. Click here to read more

February 20, 2011
Update
Hello, we love this place so much we've bought our own condo. Click here to read more

July 19, 2010
wonderful
We just spent 4 nights at Picessa and the only thing wrong was having to leave. Click here to read more

March 27, 2010
Older but beautiful
Been going to Rocky Point for more than 10 years now. Click here to read more

September 08, 2009
smelly rooms
I will never stay at la prinsesa again smelly rooms like open sewer, dirty bed covers, old condos. Click here to read more

September 08, 2009
love penasco
2nd year in a row, loved it again, c ya next summer

July 18, 2009
Ideal weekend trip
First time in Puerto Penasco and Mexico. Click here to read more

March 26, 2009
THE BEST!
WE have stayed at multiple condos in Rocky Point and the beautiful Princesa is THE BEST deal for the money, location and perfectly friendly staff. Click here to read more

October 20, 2008
Going downhill
c105 was with a distinct oder of sewage from the minute we walked in. Click here to read more

August 26, 2008
best
none

August 18, 2008
Best vacation ever!
My husband and I were a little apprehensive to drive to Mexico and vacation there. Click here to read more

July 27, 2008
Great Condo
We\'ve been coming to La Princesa for several years now and have never been disappointed with the facilities. Click here to read more

July 10, 2008
No working AC`
when we arrived the wait to check in was almost 1hr! Click here to read more

May 21, 2008
Great Location
I can't believe how close to the beach we were, literally 30 steps from our patio and we were in the sand. Click here to read more

April 26, 2008
I can't believe the poor reviews I am seeing about the Princessa. I stay there 3 times a year and will never go anywhere else. I have stayed at every resort in R.P. and always go back to the Princessa. You need to stay in B-503 or C-501!!!!
I guess you have to take the critisism with a grain of salt as they say. Click here to read more

April 16, 2008
Princesa
We stayed in the Princesa De Penasco in April and it was a great room, good price, and quick check in the staff was friendly

February 24, 2008
Disappointed
This resort was probably one of the worst resorts that I've stayed in. Click here to read more

August 23, 2007
Check-in Services Should Be Improved
From Southern California we travelled to Rocky Point on the 3rd week of August. Click here to read more

August 22, 2007
Loved the Place
We had an excellent time. Click here to read more

August 01, 2007
Beautiful beachfront condos
The important thing to remember when staying at the Princesa de Penasco is that they are privatelty owned condos, it is not a hotel. Click here to read more

July 15, 2007
Great service, not so great guests
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Princesa and are looking forward to returning next year(2008). Click here to read more

May 26, 2007
Nice Facility, but Poor Service
The condo was clean and spacious, with a clear view of the beach. Click here to read more

May 08, 2007
Room
This was our first time to Rocky Point. Click here to read more

May 03, 2007
Needs Help
The check in process took at least 30 min. Click here to read more

April 28, 2007
Beachfront escape
This is my 4th trip to Rocky Point, all having been booked at the Princesa. Click here to read more

March 29, 2007
nicely decorated room
We just returned from staying in room E507. Click here to read more

March 18, 2007
Beautiful spot, great room
We stayed during spring break with our two children. Click here to read more

February 12, 2007
great time at the princesa
5 stars! Click here to read more

November 26, 2006
Nice Stay
Our stay was fairly pleasant. Click here to read more

July 11, 2006
Needs Improvement
It took us 45 minutes to check in. Click here to read more

July 06, 2006
Will Never Return, Terrible!!!
We stood in line for 30 min to check in, when we got to the room the bed sheets were not on the bed the house keeper opened the door with her key in the middle of us exploring the condo, she dropped off a bag of bed sheets and top cover in a bag and said she was busy so I needed to put them on (which I did). Click here to read more

July 06, 2006
No water/ No Maid - No going back
We stayed at the Princesa over the 4th of July weekend. Click here to read more

June 25, 2006
I had return for my second stay and I shall not return to this resort no more.
I stayed at princesa condo# C302. Click here to read more

May 02, 2006
Noisy!
We've stayed at the Princesa twice before, but this weekend was the worst. Click here to read more

April 24, 2006
Do not stay here
We have been to Puerto Penasco 11 times, and this is our first and last time staying at the Princesa. Click here to read more

March 19, 2006
Princesa Going Downhill
We had stayed at Princesa before and had a wonderful experience. Click here to read more

January 10, 2006
For the cost, got slightly less than expected
No heat, low water pressure. Click here to read more

December 21, 2005
awesome weekend
When we got to town,we arrived before check in,so therefor we headed to Manny's. Click here to read more

December 07, 2005
The security needs to lighten up
We stayed at this lovely resort, but as soon as the sun went down the security got a little out of hand. Click here to read more

October 17, 2005
Excellent accomodations
The condo/Resort is very comfortable, sufficient space, and has a 'Homey feel' once you are there. Click here to read more

September 13, 2005
Stay at the Princesa
The room that I stayed in (D404) was very nice, and I would have considered it to be excellent except for 2 things. Click here to read more

September 13, 2005
poor service
we noticed things right away. Click here to read more

September 13, 2005
Do not rent Condo C105!!!
At check-in, the desk clerk demanded $40 "in cash" before he would release us our keys. Click here to read more

September 07, 2005
Rocky Point
We were very disappointed when we arrived, we were charged extra for 3 people even though I put the amount in the reserverations and was not quoted for more people. Click here to read more

August 25, 2005
Princesa
The condo was quite nice, but it's clear that the rest of the condo facilities are declining. Click here to read more

August 24, 2005
Great view but problems with condo
There was a lot of room, and the beds were comfortable - however, when we arrived someone was working on the TV and they never did get it fixed for our whole visit. Click here to read more

August 23, 2005
Stay somewhere else
Our condo was a mess from the get go. Click here to read more

August 09, 2005
Will not be staying at Princesa again!
We had a large group of family members that met from several parts of the Southwest at the Princesa. Click here to read more

June 25, 2005
Being a princess in Rocky Point
Ok. Click here to read more

May 24, 2005
Average resort
We ended up not staying here but we had a group of friends who stayed so we got to spend a lot of time in their condo. First of all their bed was terrible. It was hanging low in the middle kind of like a hammock. The place was not luxurious at all. It seemed pretty mundane. It's ok, but for the price I would rather stay at Sonoran Spa or Bella Sirena since they all cost about the same.

April 22, 2005
Fun for the entire family
We stayed at the Princesa for a vacation in Rocky Point. Click here to read more

Please click on the link below if you would like to enter a review for a cafe, restaurant, resort, hotel, fishing tours, and many more rocky point activities. Thank you in advance for your contribution.